Home Web 3.0 Winners of the first edition of GB Tech Web3 Awards

Winners of the first edition of GB Tech Web3 Awards

by ethhack

Source Link

Winners of the first edition of GB Tech Web3 Awards

The first edition of the Web3 Awards 2022 was held on Friday, September 23 to celebrate the most influential and trailblazing leaders, companies and startups of the region’s Web3 ecosystem.

The ceremony was held at Social Distrikt, The Pointe at The Palm Jumeirah and a total of 15 winners were recognised. The awards were hosted by Motivate Media Group and GB Tech Talk (a Gulf Business brand) in collaboration with Arte by Crypto Oasis.

The event attracted over 100 key decision makers and organisations within the Web3 and blockchain  space.

An interesting panel discussion on how to succeed in Web3 was held at the event. The panel discussion featured Amrita Sethi, the NFT artist from the UAE, Saqr Ereiqat, co-founder and CCO at Crypto Oasis, Mehdi Cherif, co-founder and CEO at Pulse Music, and Gaurav Dubey, CEO at Tdefi.

Saed Ereiqat, ecosystem manager at Crypto Oasis, moderated the discussion. For businesses, it presents an opportunity to harness the power of an open internet world. They spoke how organisations and startups are on the cusp of transformation as the world continues to adopt to Web3.

The panel of judges for the GB Tech Web3 Awards included industry experts – Saqr Ereiqat, co-founder and CCO, Crypto Oasis; Andrew Wingrove, group director – Motivate Media Group; and Divsha Bhat, technology editor – Gulf Business and GB Tech Talk.

Ian Fairservice, managing partner and group editor-in-chief of Motivate Media Group, said: “The future of technology is Web3 and we are privileged to host the first edition of the GB Tech Web3 Awards that aim to celebrate the success and achievements of the leaders across the Web3 landscape.”

The 2022 winners of the Web3 Awards are:
Blockchain Frontier – FTFT Capital
Blockchain Company of the Year – Velas
Blockchain Leader of the Year – Dr Naveen Singh, Inery
Gamefi – Race Kingdom
Defi – Palmswap
Meta Company of the Year – Everdome
Meta Leader of the Year – Jawad Ashraf, Virtua
Innovation of the Year – Evai
Best NFT Design + Utility – Queen Mode
NFT Project of the Year – EX-Sports
Best Public Sector Project – Nifty Orient
Best Private Sector Project – Tokengate
Web3 Fintech – KMMRCE
Web3 Startup of the Year – Pulse Music
Web3 Marketer of the Year – Melanie Mohr

Related Articles

Leave a Comment